Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **BRIGHT SMART SECURITIES & COMMODITIES GROUP LIMITED**

## 耀才證券金融集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 1428)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## **Further Information on Resignations of Chief Executive Officers**

Reference is made to the announcement of 25 July 2012 regarding the resignations of Chief Executive Officers of the Company.

The Board of the Company announces that Mr. NG Kim Wah (吳劍華) and Mr. LEONG Yean-Shen, Jimmy (梁衍桑) resigned as Chief Executive Officers of the Company due to the reason that they would like to seek other business development opportunities.

Reference is made to the announcement of 25 July 2012 regarding the resignations of Chief Executive Officers of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that Mr. NG Kim Wah (吳 劍華) and Mr. LEONG Yean-Shen, Jimmy (梁衍桑) have resigned from the position of Chief Executive Officers of the Company with effect from 25 July 2012.

Mr. NG and Mr. LEONG resigned as Chief Executive Officers of the Company due to the reason that they would like to seek other business development opportunities. Mr. NG and Mr. LEONG have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to their resignations that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. NG and Mr. LEONG for their services and contributions to the Company in the past.

By order of the Board Bright Smart Securities & Commodities Group Limited Chan Kai Fung Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Yip Mow Lum (Chairman), Chan Kai Fung (Chief Executive Officer), Kwok Sze Chi, Chan Wing Shing, Wilson, Yu Yun Kong\*, Szeto Wai Sun\* and Ling Kwok Fai, Joseph\*.

\* Independent Non-executive Directors